[02-26-2024] Placer County, CA – 47-Year-Old Male Pedestrian Killed Following Hit-And-Run Collision in Roseville

[02-26-2024] 47-Year-Old Male Pedestrian Killed Following Hit-And-Run Collision in RosevilleA 47-year-old male pedestrian was killed following a hit-and-run collision in Roseville on Monday night, February 26, 2024.

According to the Roseville Police Department, the collision occurred around 9:15 p.m. at Vineyard Road and Brady Lane.

Authorities stated that they found the victim down in the roadway. The man was pronounced dead at the scene.

Police said that the driver of an unidentified vehicle did not stay at the scene. Anyone with information is urged to contact the authorities.

No further information was disclosed. The investigation continues.

Award-winning Roseville Hit-and-Run Accident Attorneys Specializing in Pedestrian Accident Cases

You can either file a lawsuit or submit an insurance claim if you or a loved one was injured or killed in a hit-and-run collision in Roseville.

Seek legal advice from our hit-and-run accident lawyers or pedestrian accident lawyers through a free initial consultation. This will include an assessment of your case, recommendations for necessary steps, and a review of the key factors that could influence your potential settlement offer.

Our dedicated Roseville hit-and-run accident attorneys specializing in pedestrian accident cases at Arash Law, under the supervision of Arash Khorsandi, Esq., will fight for your rights and effectively represent you in these court proceedings. Our firm has recovered more than $500 Million for California clients.

If you want to speak with one of our lawyers, please call (888) 488-1391 or fill out the “Do I Have a Case?” form.

arash law - free police report - desktop 2

What To Do After a Hit-and-Run Crash in California

If you are involved in a crash with a hit-and-run driver, you can take particular steps to protect your ability to recover a settlement. The steps you choose can help authorities catch the driver, and they can help establish your claim for damages. The actions are as follows:

  1. Collect as much info as possible while at the scene of the accident. Depending on your condition, you might have the ability to get the car’s license plate number and the make, model, and color of the vehicle. If you cannot make a note of this information, you need to at least attempt to snap a few photos of the car (maybe using your cell phone).
  2. Call the police as soon as possible. The quicker you report the accident to authorities, the faster they can act to arrest the driver. Also, when you call the police, you develop a record of the accident. Within a couple of days, you can order a collision report from the police station that took it or through the California DMV. This record will assist you later when you submit a claim.
  3. Get the names and contact info of any witnesses. You need to keep in mind that individuals who witness an accident may stay to check on your condition, but after the cops and ambulance show up, they may quickly leave. You should make sure to get their names and phone numbers as soon as possible. Witnesses could play a crucial role. For example, a witness might verify that another vehicle collided with your car.
  4. Get immediate medical attention. For your well-being, you need to see a doctor as soon as possible and get examined for any injuries. Furthermore, if you see a doctor, it produces a record of your injuries. As you improve, you need to stick to your medical professional’s treatment plan.
  5. Report the crash to your own insurance company. While you ought to do this as fast as possible, you need to make sure to stick with the facts. You do not have to admit or designate any fault. Plus, you should not give a recorded statement or accept a settlement agreement until you have talked to a California hit-and-run accident attorney about your case.


Fatal Hit-and-Run Accident Statistics

It is a crime in the United States to leave the scene of an accident without reporting it or helping the victims. The National Highway Traffic Safety Administration reported about 737,100 accidents involving hit-and-run drivers in 2015. This equates to roughly one hit-and-run accident occurring every 43 seconds in the US.

Within California, 2,948 hit-and-run accidents resulted in 3,056 fatalities between 2010 and 2019. According to the California Office of Traffic Safety, Placer County recorded 97 hit-and-run crashes and 45 pedestrian cases in 2020.

Related News
Request a Free Police Report
Check More From Our Award-Winning Law Firm
Suggest a Correction


Thank You, We’ll contact you shortly.