Redding Hit-and-Run Accident Attorneys

with over $500 Million Recovered in Compensation for Injury Clients.
You May Be Entitled to Compensation
Arash Law Practice Area Border/Divider
We’ll tell you if you have a case or not within five minutes, call (888) 488-1391

Redding Hit and Run Accident Attorneys Turning Injured Victims Into Victors

The Shasta Cascade is a region of California in the northern and northeastern sections of the state on the border of Oregon and Nevada. Redding is the county seat of Shasta County. This area includes parts of both the Central Valley and the Sierra Nevada mountains.

Redding has been seriously impacted by wildfires over the past quarter-century. These fires include the Jones Fire in 1999, the Bear Fire in 2004, the Carr Fire in 2018, and the Fawn Fire in 2021. The city has very hot summers but cooler and wet winters.

According to the 2020 United States Census, the city had a population of 93,611, with 82.4 percent of residents being white, 10.9 percent being Hispanic or Latino, 6.4 percent being two or more races, 4.7 percent being Asian, 2.6 percent being American Indian and Alaska natives, 1.4 percent being Black or African-American. The population was 51.7 percent female, with 19.3 percent being 65 years of age or older, 22.3 percent being under 18 years of age, and 6.0 percent being under 5 years of age.

The Shasta Economic Development Corporation reported that a Walton Family Foundation (WFF) and Heartland Forward study entitled “Most Dynamic Metropolitans” found that the Redding Area was the 29th most dynamic metropolitan area in the country. A City of Redding comprehensive annual financial report showed that the top 10 employers in Redding were Mercy Medical Center with 1,832 employees, Shasta County with 1,750 employees, the City of Redding with 1,129 employees, Shasta Regional Medical Center with 856 employees, the California Transportation Department with 663 employees, Redding Rancheria with 523 employees, Wal-Mart with 450 employees, the Shasta Union High School District with 406 employees, Shasta College with 352 employees, and Blue Shield of California with 330 employees.

If you or your loved one suffer severe injuries in a hit-and-run accident in the greater Redding area or a surrounding community in Shasta County, you will want to work with an experienced Redding hit-and-run accident attorney immediately. You can call (888) 488-1391 or contact us online for a free consultation to learn more about your legal options.

Mild Traumatic Brain Injury
$11,779,154.00
Verdict in a mild traumatic brain injury case involving a motor vehicle collision
–  JUDD ROSS ALLEN

Common Causes of Motor Vehicle Accidents in Redding

The California Office of Traffic Safety (OTS) reports that in the most recent year, Redding saw 451 people killed or injured in traffic accidents, with the city ranking 18th in the state for speed-related crashes with 102. The city also had 357 arrests for driving under the influence (DUI), 47 crashes being labeled alcohol-involved, with seven crashes involving drinking drivers 21 to 34 years of age and two crashes involving drinking drivers less than 21 years of age.

The truth is that motor vehicle accidents in Redding can have various causes. Common reasons that collisions occur include, but are not limited to:
  • DUIs involving drugs or alcohol
  • Drivers not having valid driver’s licenses or car insurance
  • Drivers currently wanted by the police
  • Drivers being in the United States illegally
  • Drivers panicking for other reasons
  • Cars being stolen
  • Drivers with illegal drugs or guns in their possession
  • Drivers in company vehicles

KRCR-TV reported that Redding had installed red light cameras at five intersections, and accidents at intersections that already had red light cameras dropped 40 percent while traffic violations dropped 15 percent.

Dangerous Intersections in Redding

Redding has several major roadways running through the city, including Interstate 5 (I-5) running through the east-central portion of Redding, California State Route 299 (SR 299), formerly United States Route 299 (US 299), running through the western, central, and northeastern parts of the city, California State Route 44 (SR 44) running through the middle and eastern part of Redding, and California State Route 273 (SR 273) also running through the city.

KPCR noted in its report that Cypress Avenue and Hilltop Drive were considered a dangerous intersection. The Record Searchlight reported that 11 people were struck in motor vehicle accidents on Churn Creek Road and Hartnell Avenue.

Cameras were also placed at:
Emperatriz Ayala
Emperatriz Ayala
Read More
My husband had an accident 2 years ago, a 85 years old man hit him, the Arash law group works very well on my husband case that took 9 month and he won the case and my husband was happy with the results. A year later I got into an accident as well and I’m still waiting in my case is almost resolving and it’s 9 months already. This people knows the law and they do their job right to help you out in getting the most for you to fight on your behalf. I strongly recommend the Arash Law firm they do things right in a efficient and professional manner.
Chris Zavala
Chris Zavala
Read More
Had a great experience with all the people at Arash law. Long story short was in a bad car accident. It was overwhelming and the whole process was a lot, but they kept me in the loop. They answered all my questions and gave me great advice. Couldn't be any happier. Would definitely recommend anyone looking for a personal injury lawyer. They'll guide you through the whole process!
Jill Smith
Jill Smith
Read More
Having Arash Law handle my auto accident was the best decision I could have made. Everyone I interacted with was kind, professional and detail oriented. I am extremely happy with the outcome and would recommend them highly.
Joseph R. Porter
Joseph R. Porter
Read More
From start to finish, Arash Law firm is there every step of the way with close, constant, personal contact and attention. I never knew a Law firm could actually care so much for me as a person and what I was personally going through as well as the settlement I was going to recieve once my case was finally completed. Thank you to everyone at Arash Law for your ongoing support and communication. You are the ONLY firm I will ever recommend to someone who is need of a great attorny.
Monica Parra
Monica Parra
Read More
I had an excellent experience with Arash Law. I will definitely recommend to my family and friends. I interviewed a few firms before deciding to work with Arash Law. What made my experience excellent was (i.e. head attorney being accessible to talk to and he answered all my questions and concerns, sensitive and thorough personel who completed in home intake & follow up process, being connected immediately to quality Physicians who addressed my injuries and recovery process, clear contract-read throughly to ensure its something you can commit to). Being in a car accident is a traumatic experience and I had a sense of peace knowing Arash Firm was walking with me throughout the whole process. Thank you Arash Firm for all your hard work and help. I am so grateful and appreciative for you all! 🙏 With Gratitude, Monica Parra
Previous
Next

Frequent Causes of Collisions in Redding

When a driver strikes another car or a pedestrian or bicyclist, it usually involves some kind of driver negligence. Common reasons people operating motor vehicles cause these types of accidents include, but are not limited to:
  • Distracted driving
  • DUI offenses
  • Driver fatigue or drowsy driving
  • Speeding during periods of inclement weather
  • Failure to obey basic traffic laws
  • Mechanical issues with vehicles
Causes of traffic accidents are always important to determine, but they often pale in comparison to the nature of the injuries that victims suffer in crashes. People who are involved in major collisions in Redding may suffer such injuries as traumatic brain injuries (TBIs), spinal cord injuries, severe burn injuries, and in the worst cases, wrongful death.
People who suffer injuries in any kind of motor vehicle accident can be entitled to various forms of compensation to cover the costs of caring for their injuries. Pursuing this compensation requires that the person who causes a crash is willing to stop and provide information to victims, however.
When a negligent driver flees the scene of a crash, then victims can be left searching for answers. It becomes important in these cases for people to quickly seek the help of a Redding hit-and-run accident lawyer who can track down the negligent driver and ensure they are held fully accountable.
Steps You Can Take
When you happen to be involved in a hit-and-run car accident in Redding, it can be extremely confusing to know what you should do after a driver leaves the scene. Remember that California state law requires all drivers to remain at the scene of accidents and exchange pertinent information with other parties.

When a negligent driver does not adhere to state law and instead tries to flee the scene, victims will need to take certain steps to help protect their legal rights. You will always give yourself the best chance of achieving justice by working with a Redding hit-and-run accident attorney.

If you happen to be the victim of a hit-and-run accident, try to do all of the following:
  • Write down the make, model, and license plate number of a negligent driver’s vehicle, as well as a description of the driver.
  • Contact the local police and your insurance company.
  • Stay at the scene as long as it is safe for you to do so.
Frequent Causes of Collisions in Redding
Hit-and-Run Laws in California

Hit-and-Run Laws in California

Under California Vehicle Code § 20002, any person driving a motor vehicle involved in an accident causing injury or death to another person has a duty to immediately stop their vehicle at the scene of an accident and fulfill the requirements of California Vehicle Code § 20003 and California Vehicle Code § 20004. The law applies whether a driver is involved in an accident causing only property damage, injury, or death.

California Vehicle Code § 20002 further provides that a driver needs to immediately stop their vehicle at the nearest location, not impede traffic or otherwise jeopardize the safety of other motorists, and immediately do either of the following:
  • Locate and notify either an owner or person in charge of the damaged property of the name and address of a driver and owner of a vehicle involved and, after locating the driver of any other motor vehicle involved or the owner or individual in charge of any other kind of damaged property, and upon request, present their driver’s license and vehicle registration, to another driver, property owner, or person in charge of the property. The information presented must include the current residence address of the driver and the registered owner. When a registered owner of an involved vehicle happens to be present at the scene, they must also, upon request, present their driver’s license information or other valid identification to all other involved parties.
  • Leave a written notice on a motor vehicle or damaged property that gives the name and address of a driver and the owner of a vehicle involved and a statement of the circumstances involved and must, without delay, notify a police department of the city where a collision occurred or if a collision occurs in an unincorporated territory, a Department of the California Highway Patrol local headquarters.
Failure to abide by these steps will be a criminal offense, and a driver can face misdemeanor or felony charges, depending on the damage caused.
Prohibitions Under California Vehicle Code § 20002
A violation of California Vehicle Code § 20002 typically involves:
  • A driver leaving the scene of a motor vehicle accident
  • A negligent driver failing to identify themselves to other involved parties
  • Damage occurring to another party’s property

California Vehicle Code § 20002 Definition of Hit-and-Run

To be convicted of a hit-and-run offense in California, a prosecutor must prove beyond a reasonable doubt:
  • While driving, the alleged offender was involved in a motor vehicle accident.
  • The accident caused damage to another party’s property.
  • The alleged offender knew that they were involved in an accident causing property damage, injury, or death.
  • The alleged offender willfully failed to stop at the scene of an accident or provide an owner or person in control of damaged property with their name and current residence address.
California Vehicle Code § 20002 Penalties
When a hit-and-run crime is a misdemeanor, the possible sentence for a conviction can be up to six months in the county jail and/or a fine of up to $1,000.00. These penalties can also include three years of probation, restitution for damage, and 2 points on a California driving record.
Other misdemeanor charges may result in up to one year in county jail, a fine of up to $10,000, restitution to victims for property damage, and/or 2 points on California driving record. Felony charges can result in such penalties as up to four years in state jail, a fine of up to $10,000, restitution to victims for property damage, and 2 points on California driving record.

Possible Hit-and-Run Defenses

It is not necessarily impossible for an alleged offender to fight their hit-and-run charges and achieve an acquittal or otherwise get the criminal charges thrown out of court. Some of the common reasons that drivers might avoid convictions include the following:
  • A driver did not realize an accident had occurred – Certain collisions may have been so minor that a driver did not realize an accident occurred. In such cases, drivers can argue that they had no knowledge they left the scene of an accident and failed to leave identifying information.
  • No damage occurred – Perhaps a driver knows that they were involved in a traffic accident but concluded that the incident did not cause any damage. In such cases, a driver can argue that they did not have a duty to notify another party about the accident since there was no damage.
  • Damage only occurred to the driver’s car – There can be many cases in which drivers believe the only damage in a car accident was to their own vehicle and not to another party’s property. The driver can again argue that they did not have an obligation to report the accident to another party since they did not see any other damage.

Related Criminal Offenses to Hit-and-Run Charges

Driving without a License, California Vehicle Code § 12500

California Vehicle Code § 12500 makes it a crime for a person to drive without a valid driver’s license. This kind of offense is called a wobbler, which means that it can be charged as a misdemeanor or an infraction.

A misdemeanor is punishable by up to six months in jail and/or a fine of up to $1,000. An infraction involves a fine of up to $250.00 but no jail time.
It is important to understand that California Vehicle Code § 12500 applies only to drivers who fail to renew a driver’s license, never obtained a driver’s license, or became California residents and did not get a new license within 10 days. When a person is driving on either a suspended or revoked license, they will instead be charged with an offense under California Vehicle Code § 14601.1(a).
California Jury Instructions for Driving without a License Offenses
California Criminal Jury Instructions (CALCRIM) No. 2221 relate to Driving without a License under California Vehicle Code § 12500 and state that an alleged offender is charged with driving without a license in violation of California Vehicle Code § 12500(a). To prove that the alleged offender is guilty of this crime, the state must prove that:
  1. The alleged offender drove a motor vehicle on a highway; and
  2. When the alleged offender drove, they did not hold a valid California driver’s license
A third element when instructing on statutory exemption is that the alleged offender was not excused from the requirement to have a California driver’s license. The matter of whether an alleged offender was properly licensed is within their own knowledge.
An alleged offender must produce evidence tending to show that they did hold a valid driver’s license. When the evidence raises in a jury’s mind a reasonable doubt about whether the alleged offender held a valid driver’s license, they must find the alleged offender not guilty.
DUI, California Vehicle Code § 23152

California Vehicle Code § 23152 makes it illegal for a person who is under the influence of alcohol to drive a vehicle, any person who has 0.08 percent or more of alcohol in their blood to drive a vehicle, for a person addicted to the use of any drug to drive a vehicle, for a person who has 0.04 percent or more of alcohol in their blood to drive a commercial motor vehicle, for any person under the influence of any drug to drive a vehicle, and for any person under the combined influence of alcohol and a drug to drive a vehicle.

Assuming a DUI case involves no aggravating factors, such as being involved in an accident, speeding, or driving with a child passenger under 14 years of age in a vehicle, criminal consequences are generally as follows:
  • First DUI offense in 10 years – Three to five years of summary probation when blood alcohol concentration (BAC) is less than 0.15 percent, three months or 30 hours of DUI school when BAC is 0.15 percent to 0.19 percent, six months or 60 hours of DUI school when BAC is 0.20 percent or higher, attendance at a Victim Impact Panel, nine months of 90 hours of DUI school, up to $1,000 in fines, six-month driver’s license suspension, and/or up to six months in jail.
  • Second DUI in 10 years – Three to five years of summary probation, an 18-month or 30-month DUI school course, up to $1,000 in fines, two-year driver’s license suspension, and/or up to one year in jail.
  • Third DUI in 10 years – Three to five years of summary probation, 30-month DUI school course, up to $1,000 in fines, three-year driver’s license suspension, and/or up to one year in county jail.
California Jury Instructions for DUI Offenses
CALCRIM No. 2110 relates to DUI under California Vehicle Code § 23152(a), (f), and (g), and states that to prove that an alleged offender is guilty of this crime, the state must prove that:
  1. The defendant drove a vehicle.
    AND
  2. When they drove, the alleged offender was under the influence of an alcoholic beverage, a drug, or an alcoholic beverage and a drug.
A person is considered to be under the influence when because of drinking an alcoholic beverage and/or taking a drug, their mental or physical abilities are so impaired that they can no longer drive a motor vehicle with the caution of a sober person using ordinary care under similar circumstances. The manner in which a person drives is not enough by itself to establish whether they are or are not under the influence of an alcoholic beverage or drug or under the combined influence of an alcoholic beverage and a drug.
If the state proves beyond a reasonable doubt that an alleged offender’s blood alcohol level was 0.08 percent or more at the time of chemical analysis, a jury can but is not required to, conclude that an alleged offender was under the influence of an alcoholic beverage at the time of an alleged offense.
It is not a defense that an alleged offender was legally entitled to use a drug. If an alleged offender was under the influence of an alcoholic beverage and/or a drug, it is not a defense that something else also impaired their ability to drive.
Franchot M.
$610,000
Personal Injury Settlement
Our client was the victim of a rear-end accident who was left injured and severely in pain. Arash Law was able to outshine other injury law firms when he searched online, and thankfully we were able to handle everything for our client from A to Z — All that he had to do was ask and focus on his recovery. Our client’s life has changed forever, and the compensation received for the pain and suffering has opened paths for new lifelong opportunities.
Personal Injury Settlement
Our client was the victim of a rear-end accident who was left injured and severely in pain. Arash Law was able to outshine other injury law firms when he searched online, and thankfully we were able to handle everything for our client from A to Z — All that he had to do was ask and focus on his recovery. Our client’s life has changed forever, and the compensation received for the pain and suffering has opened paths for new lifelong opportunities.

Felony Hit-and-Run, California Vehicle Code § 20001

California Vehicle Code § 20001(a) states that the driver of a motor vehicle involved in an accident resulting in injury to another person or in the death of a person must immediately stop their vehicle at the scene of an accident and fulfill the requirements of California Vehicle Code § 20003 and California Vehicle Code § 20004. A person who violates California Vehicle Code § 20001(a) can be sentenced to up to one year in state prison or county jail and/or a fine of up to $10,000.

California Vehicle Code § 20001(c) further provides that a person who flees the scene of a crime after committing a violation of California Penal Code § 191.5 relating to gross vehicular manslaughter or California Penal Code § 192(c)(1) relating to manslaughter can subject to an additional term of five years in the state prison.

California Jury Instructions for Felony Hit-and-Run Offenses

CALCRIM No. 2140 relates to failure to perform duty following an accident causing death or injury under California Vehicle Code § 20001, California Vehicle Code § 20003, and California Vehicle Code § 20004. It states that an alleged offender is charged with failing to perform a legal duty following a vehicle accident causing death or permanent injury to another person in violation of one of the aforementioned state laws.
To prove that an alleged offender is guilty of this crime, the state must prove that:
  • While driving, the alleged offender was involved in a vehicle accident.
  • The accident caused the death of or permanent, serious injury to another person.
  • The alleged offender knew that they had been involved in an accident injuring another person or knew from the nature of the accident that it was probable that another person had suffered an injury.
  • The alleged offender willfully failed to perform one or more of the following duties:
    • To immediately stop at the scene of the accident
    • To provide reasonable assistance to any person injured in the accident
    • To give to the person struck, the driver or occupants of any vehicle collided with, or any peace officer at the scene of the accident all of the following information:
      • The alleged offender’s name and current residence address
      • The registration number of the vehicle they were driving
      • The name and current residence address of the owner of the vehicle if the alleged offender is not the owner
      • The names and current residence addresses of any occupants of the alleged offender’s vehicle who suffered an injury in the accident
    • When requested, to show their driver’s license, if available, to the person struck, the driver or occupants of any vehicle collided with, or any peace officer at the scene of the accident
    • To notify either the police department of the city where the accident happened or the local headquarters of the California Highway Patrol if the accident happened in an unincorporated area.
A person commits an act willfully when they do it willingly or on purpose. It is not required that they intend to break the law, hurt someone else, or gain any advantage.
The duty to stop immediately means that the driver must stop their vehicle as soon as is reasonably possible under the circumstances. Providing reasonable assistance means a driver must determine what assistance, if any, an injured person will need and make a reasonable effort to see that such assistance is provided, either by the driver or someone else.
A jury cannot find an alleged offender guilty unless they all agree that the state proved that an alleged offender failed to perform at least one of the required duties. The jury must all agree on which duty an alleged offender failed to perform.
DUI Causing Injury, California Vehicle Code § 23153

California Vehicle Code § 23153 makes it illegal for a person, while under the influence of alcohol, to drive a vehicle and also perform any act forbidden by law or neglect any duty imposed by law in driving a vehicle, which act or neglect proximately causes bodily injury to another person, or while having 0.08 percent or more of alcohol in their blood to drive a vehicle and perform any act forbidden by law, or neglect any duty imposed by law in driving a vehicle, which act or neglect proximately causes bodily injury to another person. A victim does not have to be another party outside an alleged offender’s vehicle because they can be a passenger in an alleged offender’s vehicle.

A DUI Causing an Injury is another offense that may be charged as a misdemeanor or a felony. The potential penalties for misdemeanor DUI causing injury include summary probation for three to five years, up to one year in county jail, a fine of up to $5,000, completion of California DUI school, a driver’s license suspension of up to three years, and restitution to any injured parties, while the penalties for felony DUI causing injury offenses include up to four years in state prison, a “strike” on a person’s criminal record according to California’s Three Strikes Law if any person other than the alleged offender suffers great bodily injury, a fine of up to $5,000, Habitual Traffic Offender (HTO) status for three years, completion of a court-approved DUI school, and a five-year revocation of the defendant’s driver’s license.
California Jury Instructions for DUI Causing Injury Offenses
CALCRIM No. 2101 relates to driving with 0.08 percent blood alcohol causing injury under California Vehicle Code § 23153. It states that an alleged offender is charged with causing injury to another person while driving with a blood alcohol level of 0.08 percent or more in violation of California Vehicle Code § 23153(b).
To prove that an alleged offender is guilty of this crime, the state must prove that:
  1. The alleged offender drove a vehicle.
  2. When they drove, the alleged offender’s blood alcohol level was 0.08 percent or more by weight.
  3. When the alleged offender was driving with that blood alcohol level, they also committed an illegal act or neglected to perform a legal duty.
  4. The alleged offender’s illegal act or failure to perform a legal duty caused bodily injury to another person.
A jury cannot find an alleged offender guilty unless all of them agree that the state has proved that an alleged offender committed at least one illegal act or failed to perform at least one duty. The jury must all agree on which act the alleged offender committed or which duty the alleged offender failed to perform.
DUI Causing Injury, California Vehicle Code § 23153
Motor Vehicle Accident
$3,500,000.00
Settlement in a motor vehicle accident; client suffered internal injuries.
–  JUDD ROSS ALLEN
Exhibition of Speed, California Vehicle Code 23109(c)

California Vehicle Code § 23109 provides that a person cannot engage in a motor vehicle speed contest on a highway, cannot aid or abet in any speed contest on any highway, and cannot, for the purpose of facilitating or aiding or as an incident to any speed contest or exhibition upon a highway, in any way obstruct or place a barricade or obstruction or assist or participate in placing a barricade or obstruction upon any highway. An Exhibition of Speed can be a common kind of violation that a person pleads guilty to in DUI cases in which the state might lack the evidence necessary to obtain a DUI conviction but still wants some kind of guilty plea.

California Vehicle Code 23109(e) establishes that convictions can be punishable by up to 90 days in county jail and/or a fine of up to $1,000. If a violation causes bodily injury to another person, then a conviction is punishable by up to six months in county jail and/or a fine of up to $1,000.
Repeat offenses can also involve aggravated penalties.
California Jury Instructions for Exhibition of Speed Offenses
Under CALCRIM No. 2202, an alleged offender is charged with engaging in an exhibition of speed in violation of California Vehicle Code § 23109. To prove that an alleged offender is guilty of this crime, the state must prove that:
  1. The alleged offender drove a motor vehicle on a highway.
  2. While so driving, the alleged offender willfully engaged in an exhibition of speed.
Someone commits an act willfully when they do it willingly or on purpose. It is not required that they intend to break the law, hurt another party, or gain any advantage.
A person engages in an exhibition of speed when they accelerate or drive at a rate of speed that is dangerous and unsafe to show off or make an impression on someone else. The state must prove that an alleged offender intended to show off or impress someone but is not required to prove that the alleged offender intended to show off to or impress any particular person.

How Do Police Officers Find Hit-and-Run Drivers?

You always want to report your hit-and-run accident to local authorities because police officers often have several ways in which they can apprehend hit-and-run drivers. Common ways in which police departments can track down these drivers include:
  • Conducting interviews with other drivers, passengers, and witnesses to get a detailed description of an alleged offender and their vehicle
  • Conducting a thorough search of an accident scene and the surrounding area to locate the alleged offender and their vehicle
  • Using surveillance footage recorded by certain establishments in the area to determine information about the vehicle involved
  • Examining the vehicles or property struck to use paint left behind or other evidence to determine the alleged offender’s vehicle

Our Hit-and-Run Accident Attorneys Will Fight to Get You Fair and Full Compensation

Hit-and-run victims will be dealing with many kinds of financial losses after an accident. They have the right to seek compensation for all of these costs.

It is important to understand that many of these cases result in people being awarded compensatory damages. The term “compensatory damages” usually breaks down into economic damages and non-economic damages.
Economic damages are your tangible losses that can be calculated and proven, such as:
  • Your past, present, and future medical bills
  • Your past, present, and future lost wages
  • Any reduced earning potential
  • Property damage
  • Other out-of-pocket costs associated with your accident
Non-economic damages are much more difficult to calculate because they involve very subjective kinds of harm that typically do not have financial value. Examples may include:
Do Not Wait to Take Legal Action
It is important to note that all elements of a hit-and-run case have a time limit known as a statute of limitations. The criminal statute of limitations means that state prosecutors only have a limited amount of time to file criminal charges against a hit-and-run driver, and the civil statute of limitations means that victims only have a certain amount of time to pursue damages from the hit-and-run driver.
You should not delay in seeking legal representation in your hit-and-run case, even when the alleged offender has still not been found. A skilled personal injury attorney can even assist authorities in locating the hit-and-run driver.
While the statute of limitations is often a couple of years, you do not want to wait too long because a significant delay can lead to many unfortunate outcomes. Such outcomes include:
  • You lose your right to pursue compensation.
  • An alleged offender is absolved of liability.
  • You lose the ability to use the threat of a lawsuit as leverage during your settlement negotiations.
  • A judge dismisses your case.

If you work with a Redding hit-and-run accident lawyer at Arash Law, founded by Arash Khorsandi, Esq., we understand the time limits involved and will work to make sure your case proceeds as necessary. We will immediately be capable of taking steps to achieve a just settlement to your case but will not be afraid to file a lawsuit when necessary to get you all of the compensation you need and deserve.

Can I Afford a Redding Hit-and-Run Accident Attorney?

Many people mistakenly think that they cannot afford to hire a personal injury lawyer. However, most attorneys in California handle these cases on a contingency fee basis, meaning that a lawyer does not charge anything upfront, and they do not get paid anything unless they either win or settle your case.

You will thus have nothing to lose by speaking with notable Redding hit-and-run accident attorneys about your case to see what options you have and how a contingency fee agreement will work, as some lawyers may have provisions allowing them to recover certain costs of handling cases that they will initially pay out of their own pockets. The bottom line is that most personal injury attorneys in California understand that victims are already dealing with considerable financial stress, and they do not add to this burden by making people worry about legal fees.

When you hire Arash Law, managed and operated by Arash Khorsandi, Esq., to handle your hit-and-run accident case, we can immediately step in and take all of the steps necessary to guarantee your success. You should focus only on your own recovery from your injuries, and you may be dealing with injuries that will require several months or even years of personal effort.
Some of the things our firm will do can include:
  • Conduct an independent investigation into your accident – An investigation into a hit-and-run accident may involve a combination of securing a copy of an accident report, interviewing eyewitnesses, and retrieving any video footage. We can also work with accident reconstruction experts.
  • Communicate with insurance companies – You do not want to be dealing with an insurance company on your own because most insurers know how to take advantage of victims and find ways to reduce the payments they will make to them. When you hire a lawyer, they can immediately step in and handle all phone calls with insurance companies on your behalf.
  • Help you with your medical care – When people are struggling to get appropriate coverage for their medical needs, an attorney can make sure that a hospital or other care facility provides all of the proper medical care you need.
  • Develop a winning case – An experienced hit-and-run accident attorney in Redding is going to know how to collect all of the pertinent evidence. They can immediately provide legal advocacy in a courtroom and subpoena witnesses, and ensure your case will be as strong as possible.
Spearheaded by famous attorney Arash Khorsandi, Esq., Arash Law will work closely with you so that you receive constant updates on the status of your case and you know everything that is going on.

Our Hit-and-Run Accident Attorneys Serve Clients Throughout Redding

A hit-and-run accident can be a confusing, terrifying, and frustrating experience, but you do not have to deal with all of the resulting issues by yourself. Contact Arash Law, founded by Arash Khorsandi, Esq., and its team headed by Arash Khorsandi, Esq. today to immediately get the best possible legal help in sorting out all of the details.

You can call (888) 488-1391 or use the contact form on our website to take the first steps to set up a completely free consultation. We can sit down with you and fully discuss your case so we can also recommend your next steps.

The Redding hit-and-run accident lawyers at Arash Law, led by Arash Khorsandi, Esq., have a record of success that includes more than $500 million in personal injury settlements for people all over California. We represent clients in Redding and many other surrounding communities in California, such as Shasta Lake, Eureka, Anderson, Marysville, Red Bluff, Ukiah, Chico, Arcata, Magalia, Fortuna, Paradise, Yuba City, Oroville, South Yuba City, and Susanville.

Thank You, We’ll contact you shortly.