Salinas Hit-and-Run Accident Attorneys

with over $500 Million Recovered in Compensation for Injury Clients.
You May Be Entitled to Compensation
Arash Law Practice Area Border/Divider
We’ll tell you if you have a case or not within five minutes, call (888) 488-1391

Salinas Hit-and-Run Accident Attorneys Turning Injured Victims Into Victors

California is an incredibly diverse state, and Salinas is one of its most unique cities. The birthplace of American writer John Steinbeck, Salinas is located in Monterey County. Northern California is one of the most beautiful areas in the United States, and Monterey County stands out among the distinctive regions in this part of the country. The Salinas River is one of the most noticeable landmarks that distinguish Salinas from other cities. The Salinas Valley is less than ten miles from the Pacific Ocean.

Salinas is a great place to live and work, but accidents happen, and drivers, pedestrians, and cyclists may be at risk of suffering injuries during a hit-and-run accident. Two major highways, the 101 and the 183, are the busiest roadways that pass through Salinas. Hit-and-run accidents can cause serious bodily injury and death. Founded by famous attorney Arash Khorsandi, Esq., Arash Law represents clients who have suffered injuries during hit-and-run accidents in Salinas.

If you were injured in a wreck involving a driver who fled the scene, speak to our award-winning Salinas hit-and-run accident attorneys for a free case review. Our consultations are free, confidential and available to you 24 hours a day, online or on the phone at (888) 488-1391.

Car Accident
$2,500,000.00
Our client was parked on the side of the road and was struck by the defendant driver traveling at a high rate of speed
–  ARASH KHORSANDI

Salinas and the Automobile Accident Risks

Salinas is one of the largest agricultural producers in the United States. Agricultural exports make up a significant portion of the economic output in Salinas each year. Countries around the world receive produce from Salinas. However, the amount of shipping that occurs throughout the city means that numerous trucks are traveling on the road at any given time.
Traveling in Salinas can be dangerous if visitors do not carefully navigate through traffic. Large trucks may cause automobile accidents at any time of the day or night. The vehicles transporting produce through Salinas may be too wide for the roads in Salinas. Sport utility vehicles, trucks, and cars are at risk of getting into accidents with the transport vehicles in Salinas.
Personal injuries from automobile accidents can alter the course of your life. You may be unable to do your job even after you recover from your injuries. Also, you may have to miss months of work due to your injuries. You may not know if the other driver has personal automobile liability insurance or if their employer’s insurance policy will cover your medical costs and other expenses. Consulting with a Salinas hit-and-run accident lawyer can help you discover which parties may be liable for your injuries.
Although Salinas is a small town, it is still home to traffic congestion. Public authorities in Salinas analyze traffic data and accident reports every year. The following intersections were sites of numerous automobile accidents in 2018:
  • Sanborn Road and East Alisal Street: Fourteen accidents
  • McKinnon Street and Boronda Road: Fifteen accidents
  • Natividad Road and Boronada Road: Twenty-two accidents
  • Natividad Road and East Laurel Drive: Thirty-two accidents
Drivers Who Strike Another Car and Flee the Accident Scene

Individuals who abandon injured victims at the scene of an accident typically do so to evade arrest. A hit-and-run driver may be under the influence of alcohol or drugs at the time of the accident. Also, individuals driving without a valid license may flee the accident scene.

Accident victims may feel angry and humiliated during a hit-and-run accident, but they should never chase after a fleeing party. The most important thing to do is call 911 and law enforcement agencies so a police report can be filed. After dialing 911, an injured party can be transported to the hospital for immediate medical attention.
Identifying the make, model, and color of the car that fled the accident scene can help law enforcement officers identify the driver. Drivers who cause property damage during a hit-and-run accident can be charged with a misdemeanor. Drivers who cause serious bodily injury and death during a hit-and-run accident can be charged with a felony.
800+ Real Client Reviews Verified by Google
Emperatriz Ayala
Emperatriz Ayala
Read More
My husband had an accident 2 years ago, a 85 years old man hit him, the Arash law group works very well on my husband case that took 9 month and he won the case and my husband was happy with the results. A year later I got into an accident as well and I’m still waiting in my case is almost resolving and it’s 9 months already. This people knows the law and they do their job right to help you out in getting the most for you to fight on your behalf. I strongly recommend the Arash Law firm they do things right in a efficient and professional manner.
Chris Zavala
Chris Zavala
Read More
Had a great experience with all the people at Arash law. Long story short was in a bad car accident. It was overwhelming and the whole process was a lot, but they kept me in the loop. They answered all my questions and gave me great advice. Couldn't be any happier. Would definitely recommend anyone looking for a personal injury lawyer. They'll guide you through the whole process!
Jill Smith
Jill Smith
Read More
Having Arash Law handle my auto accident was the best decision I could have made. Everyone I interacted with was kind, professional and detail oriented. I am extremely happy with the outcome and would recommend them highly.
Joseph R. Porter
Joseph R. Porter
Read More
From start to finish, Arash Law firm is there every step of the way with close, constant, personal contact and attention. I never knew a Law firm could actually care so much for me as a person and what I was personally going through as well as the settlement I was going to recieve once my case was finally completed. Thank you to everyone at Arash Law for your ongoing support and communication. You are the ONLY firm I will ever recommend to someone who is need of a great attorny.
Monica Parra
Monica Parra
Read More
I had an excellent experience with Arash Law. I will definitely recommend to my family and friends. I interviewed a few firms before deciding to work with Arash Law. What made my experience excellent was (i.e. head attorney being accessible to talk to and he answered all my questions and concerns, sensitive and thorough personel who completed in home intake & follow up process, being connected immediately to quality Physicians who addressed my injuries and recovery process, clear contract-read throughly to ensure its something you can commit to). Being in a car accident is a traumatic experience and I had a sense of peace knowing Arash Firm was walking with me throughout the whole process. Thank you Arash Firm for all your hard work and help. I am so grateful and appreciative for you all! 🙏 With Gratitude, Monica Parra
Previous
Next

California Law and Hit-and-Run Accidents

One of the most important provisions regarding hit-and-run accidents in California is California Vehicle Code Section 20002. Drivers in California who strike another vehicle and cause only property damage must leave their contact information on the damaged property. Many drivers may simply leave the damaged property without providing their personal information.

California Vehicle Code Section 20002 requires an individual to remain at the accident scene when another party’s property is damaged. The individual who damaged the property must leave identifying information on the damaged property.

Anyone who violates California Vehicle Code Section 20002 can be charged with a misdemeanor hit-and-run offense. The possible sanctions include a maximum six-month term of imprisonment and a fine of no more than $1,000. California Vehicle Code Section 20001 covers felony hit-and-run accidents. California reserves more severe penalties for felony hit-and-run offenses.

Prohibited Conduct Under California Vehicle Code Section 20002
The three elements regarding a violation of California Vehicle Code Section 20002 are as follows:
  • An individual caused property damage.
  • The individual who caused the property damage did not leave identifying information on the property.
  • The individual fled the scene of the accident.

California Vehicle Code Section 20002 and Hit-and-Run Accidents in California

California must establish the following to convict an individual of a hit-and-run offense under California Vehicle Code Section 20002:
  • The individual did not either (a) stop at the accident scene or (b) leave the owner or person who controlled the damaged property their current residential address or name.
  • The individual had actual knowledge that they were involved in an accident in which they caused property damage.
  • The accident damaged another party’s property.
  • The individual who caused the accident was driving when the accident occurred.
Penalties Related to Violations of California Vehicle Code Section 20002
Misdemeanor hit-and-run offenses are punishable by a maximum term of six months in county jail and a fine of no more than $1,000. Individuals who are convicted of a hit-and-run offense under California Vehicle Code Section 20002 may also face a three-year term of probation, restitution payments, and two points applied to their motor vehicle report.
Hit-and-Run Offenses Under California Vehicle Code Section 20002 and Possible Defenses
The following are some of the most commonly used defenses in misdemeanor hit-and-run cases in California:
  • Only the driver’s automobile was damaged during the accident – A driver may not have intended to strike another vehicle, but no property damage occurred to the other party’s vehicle. The defense asserts that the driver did not cause any property damage to another party’s vehicle, and the driver should not be convicted.
  • No damage to any party’s property – A party may have struck another party’s property but did not see any damage. The driver did not have actual knowledge that the accident caused any damage, and the driver will assert this defense.
  • The driver did not have actual knowledge of an accident – The driver may not have noticed that their vehicle struck any property. The defense will assert that the driver did not have actual knowledge of any accident or property damage and cannot be convicted.
California Law and Hit-and-Run Accidents (1)
Driving Under the Influence of Alcohol or Drugs California Vehicle Code Section 23152
Driving Without a Valid License: California Vehicle Code Section 12500

Drivers who do not renew their California driver’s license or acquire a California driver’s license violate California Vehicle Code Section 12500. The individual who violates this code section may be charged with either a misdemeanor or an infraction. Those who are charged with a misdemeanor face the following penalties:

  • A term in county jail and a fine
  • A maximum fine of $1,000
  • A term of no more than six months in county jail
Individuals who are charged with an infraction face a maximum penalty of a $250 fine.
Driving Without a Valid License and Jury Instructions in California
The state must establish that the individual was not exempted from having a California driver’s license. Also, the state must prove that the individual did not have a valid California driver’s license and that they drove on a California highway.
For example, a driver may not have realized that their driver’s license was expired. The driver can be convicted of driving without a valid license in California.
Driving Under the Influence of Alcohol or Drugs: California Vehicle Code Section 23152
When drugs or alcohol influence the mental capacity or physical capacity of a driver in California, they may be charged with driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs. Drivers may be charged with a felony or a misdemeanor depending on the number of previous convictions for driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs.
Drivers who are charged with misdemeanor driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs may face the following penalties:
  • Increases in insurance premiums
  • Driver’s license suspension for a minimum of six months
  • Defensive driving classes
  • A monetary fine and additional court fees
  • A term of imprisonment in county jail for a maximum of one year
  • Probation for three to five years
Driving Under the Influence: California Jury Instructions
The state must establish that the driver was under the influence of alcohol or drugs (or both) while driving. An employee may have attended an annual holiday party where they consumed alcohol. After the party, the employee chose to drive home and was pulled over for veering out of their lane on the freeway.

Felony Hit-and-Run: California Vehicle Code Section 20001

A party may be charged under California Vehicle Code Section 20001 if they flee an accident scene and do not leave their personal information when another party suffers serious bodily injury or death.
California Vehicle Code Section 20001 may be charged as a felony or a misdemeanor, depending on the facts and circumstances of the hit-and-run accident. If an individual is convicted of a misdemeanor hit-and-run, they may face the following penalties:
  • A one-year term of imprisonment in county jail
  • A $1,000 minimum fine or a $10,000 maximum fine
Individuals convicted of felony hit-and-run may face the following penalties:
  • A two-year to a four-year term in a state correctional institution if the accident resulted in serious bodily injury or death
  • Between sixteen months and three years of imprisonment in a state correctional institution
  • A $1,000 minimum fine or a $10,000 maximum fine

Felony Hit-and-Run: California Jury Instructions

The state bringing a felony hit-and-run case against a defendant must establish beyond a reasonable doubt that the hit-and-run accident caused serious bodily injury or death and that the hit-and-run driver was involved in the accident. The state also needs to prove that the driver had actual knowledge of the serious bodily injury or death. Lastly, the state must prove that the hit-and-run driver did not provide identifying information, did not offer assistance, and did not stop at the accident scene.
Driving Under the Influence with Injury: California Vehicle Code Section 23153

Someone driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs may cause an accident resulting in serious bodily injury. An intoxicated driver who causes injury to another person may be charged under California Vehicle Code Section 23153. An individual may be charged with either a felony or a misdemeanor based on whether the individual has prior DUI offenses. A person who is convicted of a third DUI offense will receive a felony conviction.

Following a felony DUI with injury conviction, an individual will face the following penalties:
  • Active and ongoing participation in an alcohol and drug education program for eighteen to thirty months.
  • Points assessed on the driver’s California motor vehicle record
  • The state will revoke the driver’s California driver’s license for five years
  • The driver will be deemed a habitual traffic offender for a three-year period
  • A monetary fine ranging from $1,015 to $5,000
  • A three to six-year term of imprisonment in a state correctional institution
  • An extra year of incarceration for each individual who suffered injury up to three extra years
  • A two-year, three-year, or four-year term of imprisonment in a state correctional institution
Following a misdemeanor DUI with injury conviction, an individual will face the following penalties:
  • Active and ongoing participation in an alcohol and drug education program for three, nine, eighteen, or thirty months
  • Restitution payments to the injured victims
  • A suspension of the driver’s California driver’s license for one to three years
  • A monetary fine from $390 to $5,000
  • A term of imprisonment in county jail ranging from five days to one year
  • A three-year to a five-year term of probation
DUI with injury: California Jury Instructions
The state must establish that the defendant operated an automobile while intoxicated. Also, the state must prove that the defendant committed an illegal act or failed to uphold a legal duty and caused serious bodily injury to a victim.
A participant at a holiday party may drive home with a passenger after consuming alcoholic beverages. The driver may swerve off the road, strike a tree, and cause serious bodily injury to the passenger.
Franchot M.
$610,000
Personal Injury Settlement
Our client was the victim of a rear-end accident who was left injured and severely in pain. Arash Law was able to outshine other injury law firms when he searched online, and thankfully we were able to handle everything for our client from A to Z — All that he had to do was ask and focus on his recovery. Our client’s life has changed forever, and the compensation received for the pain and suffering has opened paths for new lifelong opportunities.
Personal Injury Settlement
Our client was the victim of a rear-end accident who was left injured and severely in pain. Arash Law was able to outshine other injury law firms when he searched online, and thankfully we were able to handle everything for our client from A to Z — All that he had to do was ask and focus on his recovery. Our client’s life has changed forever, and the compensation received for the pain and suffering has opened paths for new lifelong opportunities.
Speed Exhibition: California Vehicle Code Section 23109(c)

The following is stated in California Vehicle Code Section 23109(c): “(a) A person shall not engage in a motor vehicle speed contest on a highway. As used in this section, a motor vehicle speed contest includes a motor vehicle race against another vehicle, a clock, or other timing devices. For purposes of this section, an event in which the time to cover a prescribed route of more than twenty miles is measured, but where the vehicle does not exceed the speed limits, is not a speed contest.”

The state may charge a violation of California Vehicle Code Section 23109(c) as a misdemeanor. The following penalties may be imposed against a convicted defendant:
  • The driver’s California driver’s license is suspended for a maximum of six months.
  • The driver is ordered to serve forty hours of community service.
  • The driver faces a monetary fine and a term of imprisonment.
  • The driver is fined no less than $350 but no more than $1,000.
  • The driver faces a term of imprisonment in the county jail for no more than 90 days.
Speed Exhibition: California Jury Instructions
The state must establish that the driver operated an automobile at a dangerous rate of speed to show off to other people. Also, the state must prove that the driver purposefully participated in speed exhibition.
Two individuals may be driving two different automobiles. The individuals may both stop at a red light but then race down the street when the light turns green.
Hit-and-run offenses are common throughout California. Unfortunately, hit-and-run accidents do occur in the city of Salinas. Understanding the complex laws behind hit-and-run offenses in California can help victims seek financial compensation for their injuries.

What Methods Do Law Enforcement Agencies Use to Identify and Find Hit-and-Run Drivers?

Law enforcement agencies have many different methods for seeking out and identifying hit-and-run drivers. The following types of information are commonly used by law enforcement officers to investigate hit-and-run accidents:
  • It is often the case that paint marks will remain on an object struck by a vehicle. These paint marks can assist law enforcement officers in identifying the hit-and-run driver.
  • Surveillance cameras are often located in different public spaces. A surveillance camera may have recorded the hit-and-run accident. A local business or property owner may possess the surveillance footage. If the hit-and-run accident was recorded, law enforcement officers could ascertain the hit-and-run driver’s license plate number. Also, surveillance footage may contain an image of the hit-and-run driver, the color of the hit-and-run driver’s vehicle, and the make and model of the hit-and-run driver’s vehicle. Other drivers may have dash cam recordings or cell phone recordings of the hit-and-run accident
  • Law enforcement officers will interview individuals who were present when the hit-and-run accident happened. Individuals who reside in the area, and those who were just passing through on the day of the accident, may all have valuable information that can help law enforcement officers identify the hit-and-run driver.
What Methods Do Law Enforcement Agencies Use to Identify and Find Hit-and-Run Drivers (1)
Motor Vehicle Accident
$3,500,000.00
Settlement in a motor vehicle accident; client suffered internal injuries.
–  JUDD ROSS ALLEN

Common Injuries Suffered by Victims in Hit-and-Run Accidents

The following are some of the most common injuries suffered by individuals during hit-and-run accidents:

Determining Which Parties Are at Fault in Hit-and-Run Accidents

A driver who runs from the accident scene is often the individual who caused the automobile accident. Hit-and-run drivers flee accident scenes for many different reasons. The hit-and-run driver may not possess automobile liability insurance. A hit-and-run driver may abandon an accident scene because they are driving on a suspended driver’s license or because they are under the influence of drugs or alcohol. Some drivers may have stolen the automobile they were driving when the hit-and-run accident occurred.
The driver who flees the accident scene may not be liable for causing the accident. Sometimes liability lies on other individuals:
  • Individuals who were with the hit-and-run driver may be partially liable. A restaurant may have served the driver too much alcohol. A driver may be using their employer’s vehicle, and if this is the case, the employer may be partially liable for the accident.
  • A driver who stayed at the accident scene may be partially liable for the accident. Two drivers may have caused the automobile accident. A driver who remains at the scene may have caused the accident. A driver who caused the accident may have their financial settlement reduced based on their percentage of fault.

Uninsured motorist coverage may compensate injured parties if law enforcement officers cannot identify the hit-and-run driver. It also offers financial compensation for medical costs and automobile repair bills. With the help of our Salinas personal injury lawyers, you can receive compensation from the insurance company or other parties while you focus on healing.

The Types of Damages Injured Parties Can Claim After a Hit-and-Run Accident

It may be necessary for an injured party to recover financial compensation to help pay for medical expenses and other costs. In most cases, an injured party seeks monetary compensation from the other driver’s insurance policy. If a driver does not have automobile liability insurance, or if law enforcement agencies cannot identify the driver, the injured party may seek financial compensation from their own insurance company. Under these circumstances, the driver will often have underinsured motorist or uninsured motorist insurance coverage.
1
Wrongful Death
Surviving family members who lost a family member in a hit-and-run accident may seek financial compensation from the other party’s insurance company. The damages are typically the same types the decedent would have sought if they had lived after the accident.
2
Lost Earnings and Lost Future Earnings

Individuals who suffer serious bodily injury after a hit-and-run accident may be unable to return to work after the accident. Sometimes, a person can return to work a few months after an accident; others may suffer a temporary disability that prevents them from working. An injured party may be unable to afford their medical bills and other expenses due to their inability to earn an income. Lost earnings are often included as damages in hit-and-run accident cases.

An injured victim may be unable to return to their job after a hit-and-run accident. Individuals who suffer a traumatic brain injury may never work in the future. Others may be unable to perform manual labor due to their injuries. These injured victims may seek lost future earnings as part of their damages claims.

3
Pain and Suffering
Individuals may experience unbearable pain and suffering during a hit-and-run accident. Spinal cord injuries, traumatic brain injuries, and amputations may cause injured victims to experience physical pain and emotional distress years after a hit-and-run accident. These victims may be unable to return to their normal lives after an accident. Some individuals may be unable to take part in the hobbies that once gave them pleasure and joy. Oftentimes, the recovery period for a serious bodily injury is painful. Some victims suffer from post-traumatic stress disorder, depression, and anxiety.
4
Medical Expenses
An injured individual may need to undergo years of medical treatment to recover from injuries caused by a hit-and-run accident. Medical expenses may include physical therapy, surgical procedures, and hospitalization. An individual may also need to add devices to their automobile or home after a hit-and-run accident.

The Methods Insurance Companies Use to Avoid Paying Claims After Hit-and-Run Accidents

Insurance companies do not always pay out claims immediately. Most insurance companies will delay or deny claims to avoid making payments to injured victims. The following are some of the common techniques insurance companies use to avoid paying automobile accident claims:
  • An insurance claims adjuster may offer an injured individual an extremely low settlement offer. Insurance companies and their representatives may contact an injured victim soon after an accident and offer a low settlement offer. This settlement amount often does not include your total medical expenses and other costs associated with your injuries. If an injured victim accepts the low settlement amount, they will be unable to obtain full financial compensation for their injuries.
  • Insurance companies will attempt to delay paying out accident claims. A hit-and-run driver may not be identified by law enforcement agencies, and an insurance company may state that your claim cannot be paid because it is not known whether the other party possessed automobile liability insurance. An insurance company may delay paying an accident claim until the law enforcement investigation ends. The insurance company may then attempt to deny an accident claim altogether.
  • It is possible that an insurance company will claim that the injured party is not truly injured or did not provide accurate records of their injuries. Insurance companies hire professional investigators to watch injured victims to see if they are truly injured or not. An investigator may attempt to record you carrying heavy objects from a retail store or posting pictures on social media of you dancing with friends while you are supposed to be recovering from your injuries. Insurance companies will also state that your injuries arose from another cause and you were not injured during the hit-and-run accident.
  • An insurance company and its representatives may state that their insured did not cause the hit-and-run accident. Law enforcement agencies may never identify the hit-and-run driver who caused your injuries. Insurance companies may claim that no proof exists that their insured caused the hit-and-run accident. Also, an insurance company may suggest that an injured victim caused the hit-and-run accident due to their own negligence.
Insurance companies do not have uniform policies regarding hit-and-run accidents. Some insurance companies may deny claims, while other insurance companies will attempt to delay claims until a certain amount of time has passed. It is important for injured victims to understand how insurance companies deny and delay accident claims.

You may not have the time or energy to read hundreds of pages of documents related to an insurance company and its policies for paying accident claims. Specific provisions may be relevant to your case, and it can be helpful to have a skilled hit-and-run accident attorney by your side. Investigating the hit-and-run accident scene is also important because a hit-and-run driver may have left evidence that can be used to identify and locate the hit-and-run driver.

Retaining a Salinas Hit-and-Run Accident Attorney

Hiring an accident attorney may seem overwhelming. A lawyer can provide an injured party with the following advantages:
  • Stopping an injured victim from stating things on the record that may lower their likelihood of recovering financial compensation for their injuries
  • Communicating with insurance companies so the accident victim can focus on recovering from their injuries
  • Advocating for you if your case goes to trial
  • Providing injured victims with legal advice regarding their claims
  • Advising victims on what they should and should not put on social media while their case is active
An experienced hit-and-run accident lawyer can provide you with the assistance you need when you are recovering from your injuries. Deadlines, filing fees, and other aspects of your case can be handled by your accident attorney. Insurance companies are also more likely to negotiate with attorneys who understand hit-and-run accident cases.

What Causes Hit-and-Run Accidents?

Most hit-and-run drivers flee accident scenes to evade arrest and avoid paying financial compensation to injured victims. These drivers often do not care about injured victims who are left on the side of the road. Hit-and-run drivers come from all walks of life, and it can be hard to restrict them to only one type of person. The following are some of the reasons why hit-and-run drivers leave injured victims behind at accident scenes:
  • A driver is an employee who does not want to lose their job.
  • The driver has firearms or drugs with them when the accident occurs.
  • The driver stole the automobile they were driving.
  • The driver fled the accident scene due to panic and fear.
  • The driver has an outstanding arrest warrant and is evading arrest.
  • The driver fled the accident scene because they feared being deported from the United States.
  • The driver does not have automobile liability insurance.
  • The driver does not have a valid California driver’s license.
  • The driver is under the influence of alcohol or drugs.

It is important for victims to remember that hit-and-run accidents are not their fault. Law enforcement agencies will work with victims to do everything in their power to identify the hit-and-run driver. Retaining a hit-and-run accident attorney can help victims receive the professional assistance they need for their case while they heal from their injuries.

Call Arash Law Today to Speak with a Salinas Hit-and-Run Accident Attorney

Hit-and-run accidents can leave victims feeling frightened and humiliated. Being abandoned at an accident scene can be devastating. Call Arash Law, led by Arash Khorsandi, Esq., and its talented team led by Arash Khorsandi, Esq., at (888) 488-1391 if you are seeking a hit-and-run accident lawyer in California. We have decades of experience representing clients in hit-and-run accident cases. We have recovered over $500 Million for clients throughout California.

Managed and operated by Arash Khorsandi, Esq., Arash Law can help you with your hit-and-run accident case. We represent clients from Salinas and the surrounding cities: Scotts Valley, Morgan Hill, Santa Cruz, Soquel, Capitola, Soledad, Aptos, Gilroy, Hollister, Watsonville, Gonzales, Pacific Grove, Monterey, Seaside, and Marina.